Skip to product information
1 of 1

FFL #5 Written in the Stars Paperback

FFL #5 Written in the Stars Paperback

Regular price $15.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Purchase the ebook instantly
  • Receive download link via email
  • Send to preferred e-reader and enjoy!


There's no such thing as a second chance.

My fears of becoming an old, shut-in cat lady are shelved when I’m invited to go on tour after appearing in a popular singing competition. It sounds like a dream come true until my ex, Warren, shows up unannounced and with horrible timing. Did he have to see me in public, wearing pajama pants and greasy, unwashed hair?


Warren’s gorgeous singing voice and Southern charm are hard to ignore, but I 
will stay focused, even if it’s the death of me. Easier said than done when one glance from him makes my insides turn to mush. Warren doesn’t hesitate trying to win me back and as hard as I dig in my heels, I know I’m falling.

Somehow, Warren can make that potentially painful tumble all sorts of fun.

When I finally admit I might be brave enough to try again with Warren, I learn he’s been keeping a secret. A 
big one. Our love was supposed to be written in the stars, but maybe it’s a reminder that second chances don’t really exist after all.

Buy today to find out what happens to Eloise and Warren in Written in the Stars.

Enjoy the Entire Fools for Love Romantic Comedy Series by Rachael Eliker! Full of toe-curling passion, hilariously awkward mishaps, and satisfying happily ever-afters, each book can be read as a standalone.

★ Book One: When a Star Falls ★

★ Book Two: How a Star Shines ★

★ Book Three: See a Star Rise ★

★ Book Four: Shoot for the Stars ★

★ Book Five: Written in the Stars ★

★ Book Six: Falling for the Star ★

★ Book Seven: Wish on a Star ★

Main Tropes

  • Small town holiday romance
  • Hidden secret
  • Billionaire romance


She’s still not over her heartbreak. He’s healing from his painful past…but nobody should be lonely for Christmas.

It’s not Piper Woodhull’s first Christmas alone, but living in a small-town where she can’t escape the heartache of her past is its own kind of torture. Seeing her ex-best friend with her perfect family is a reminder of everything Piper almost had, and maybe never will.

Rudger Pierce moved to Holly Wreath looking for a fresh start by leaving his painful past where it belongs. He’s sure it’s ruined his chances for a new relationship, but when he keeps crossing paths with Piper, he finds himself wanting her.

As they spend more time together, they feel they need each other—both to heal from their pasts, and create hope for their futures. Piper believes Rudger might be the one until she discovers a secret of Rudger’s that might be too much to forgive.

★★★Includes Rudger’s secret peach caramel cake recipe at the end of Rudger and Piper’s happily ever after.★★★

View full details